Bitcoin Exchange Cryptocurrency Exchange Binance

Price Discovery in Bitcoin exchange

About thirty days ago I shared a chart on Price Discovery in this sub. There was a lot of interest in it and I promised to explain in detail a Bitcoin price discovery algorithm.. I do so in this post.
*this text post is a slightly shorter version of what I wrote in my blog.

TL;DR

I applied price discovery algorithms to 5 Min OHLCV data from Bitmex and CME contracts and Bitstamp, Coinbase, HitBTC, Kraken, Poloniex, Binance, and OkEx BTCUSD/BTCUSDT markets from March 2016 to May 2020. Some exciting results I got was:

Introduction

Price discovery is the overall process of setting the price of an asset. Price discovery algorithms identify the leader exchanges whose traders define the price. Two approaches are most famous for use in Price Discovery. Gonzalo and Granger (1995) and Hasbrouck (1995). But they assume random walk, and a common efficient price. I do not feel comfortable assuming random walk and common efficient price in Bitcoin Markets. So I used this little know method by De Blasis (2019) for this analysis. This work assumes that "the fastest price to reflect new information releases a price signal to the other slower price series." I thought this was valid in our market. It uses Markov Chains to measure Price Discovery. Without going into the mathematical details the summary steps used was:
De Blasis (2019) names this number Price Leadership Share (PLS). High PLS indicates a large role in price discovery. As the sum of the numbers is 1, they can be looked at as a percentage contribution. I recommend reading the original paper if you are interested to know more about the mathematical detail.

Data

Andersen (2000) argues that 5 Minute window provides the best trade-off between getting enough data and avoiding noise. In one of the first work on Bitcoin's Price Discovery, Brandvold et al. 2015 had used 5M window. So I obtained 5M OHLCV data using the following sources:
Futures data are different from other data because multiple futures contract trades at the same time. I formed a single data from the multiple time series by selecting the nearest contract until it was three days from expiration. I used the next contract when the contract was three days from expiration. This approach was advocated by Booth et al ( 1999 )

Analysis

I can't embed the chart on reddit so open this https://warproxxx.github.io/static/price_discovery.html
In the figure above, each colored line shows the total influence the exchange had towards the discovery of Bitcoin Price on that day. Its axis is on the left. The black line shows a moving average of the bitcoin price at the close in Bitfinex for comparison. The chart was created by plotting the EMA of price and dominance with a smoothing factor of 0.1. This was done to eliminate the noise. Let's start looking from the beginning. We start with a slight Bitfinex dominance at the start. When the price starts going up, Bitfinex's influence does too. This was the time large Tether printing was attributed to the rise of price by many individuals. But Bitfinex's influence wanes down as the price starts rising (remember that the chart is an exponential moving average. Its a lagging indicator). Afterward, exchanges like Binance and Bitstamp increase their role, and there isn't any single leader in the run. So although Bitfinex may have been responsible for the initial pump trades on other exchanges were responsible for the later rally.
CME contracts were added to our analysis in February 2018. Initially, they don't have much influence. On a similar work Alexandar and Heck (2019) noted that initially CBOE contracts had more influence. CBOE later delisted Bitcoin futures so I couldn't get that data. Overall, Bitmex and CME contracts have been averaging around 50% of the role in price discovery. To make the dominance clear, look at this chart where I add Bitmex Futures and Perp contract's dominance figure to create a single dominance index. There bitmex leads 936 of the total 1334 days (Bitfinex leads 298 days and coinbase and binance get 64 and 6 days). That is a lot. One possible reason for this might be Bitmex's low trading fee. Bitmex has a very generous -0.025% maker fee and price discovery tend to occur primarily in the market with smaller trading costs (Booth et al, 1999). It may also be because our market is mature. In mature markets, futures lead the price discovery.
Exchange bitmex_futures bitfinex coinbase bitmex okex binance cme bitstamp okcoin kraken poloniex
Days Lead 571 501 102 88 34 12 8 7 6 4 1
 Table 1: Days Lead 
Out of 1334 days in the analysis, Bitmex futures leads the discovery in 571 days or nearly 43% of the duration. Bitfinex leads for 501 days. Bitfinex's high number is due to its extreme dominance in the early days.
Exchange binance huobi cme okcoin bitmex_futures okex hitbtc kraken poloniex bitstamp bitfinex coinbase bitmex
Correlation 0.809190 0.715667 0.648058 0.644432 0.577147 0.444821 0.032649 -0.187348 -0.365175 -0.564073 -0.665008 -0.695115 -0.752103
 Table 2: Correlation between the close price and Exchange's dominance index 
Binance, Huobi, CME, and OkCoin had the most significant correlation with the close price. Bitmex, Coinbase, Bitfinex, and Bitstamp's dominance were negatively correlated. This was very interesting. To know more, I captured a yearwise correlation.
index 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020
0 bitfinex 0.028264 -0.519791 0.829700 -0.242631 0.626386
1 bitmex 0.090758 -0.752297 -0.654742 0.052242 -0.584956
2 bitmex_futures -0.011323 -0.149281 -0.458857 0.660135 0.095305
3 bitstamp 0.316291 -0.373688 0.600240 -0.255408 -0.407608
4 coinbase -0.505492 -0.128336 -0.351794 -0.410874 -0.262036
5 hitbtc 0.024425 0.486229 0.104912 -0.200203 0.308862
6 kraken 0.275797 0.422656 0.294762 -0.064594 -0.192290
7 poloniex 0.177616 -0.087090 0.230987 -0.135046 -0.154726
8 binance NaN 0.865295 0.706725 -0.484130 0.265086
9 okcoin NaN 0.797682 0.463455 -0.010186 -0.160217
10 huobi NaN 0.748489 0.351514 -0.298418 0.434164
11 cme NaN NaN -0.616407 0.694494 -0.012962
12 okex NaN NaN -0.618888 -0.399567 0.432474
Table 3: Yearwise Correlation between the close price and Exchange's dominance index
Price movement is pretty complicated. If one factor, like a dominant exchange, could explain it, everyone would be making money trading. With this disclaimer out of the way, let us try to make some conclusions. This year Bitfinex, Huobi, and OkEx, Tether based exchanges, discovery power have shown a high correlation with the close price. This means that when the traders there become successful, price rises. When the traders there are failing, Bitmex traders dominate and then the price is falling. I found this interesting as I have been seeing the OkEx whale who has been preceding price rises in this sub. I leave the interpretation of other past years to the reader.

Limitations

My analysis does not include market data for other derivative exchanges like Huobi, OkEx, Binance, and Deribit. So, all future market's influence may be going to Bitmex. I did not add their data because they started having an impact recently. A more fair assessment may be to conclude this as the new power of derivative markets instead of attributing it as the power of Bitmex. But Bitmex has dominated futures volume most of the time (until recently). And they brought the concept of perpetual swaps.

Conclusion

There is a lot in this data. If you are making a trading algo think there is some edge here. Someday I will backtest some trading logic based on this data. Then I will have more info and might write more. But, this analysis was enough for to shift my focus from a Bitfinex based trading algorithm to a Bitmex based one. It has been giving me good results.
If you have any good ideas that you want me to write about or discuss further please comment. If there is enough interest in this measurement, I can setup a live interface that provides the live value.
submitted by warproxxx to BitcoinMarkets [link] [comments]

3commas crypto trading bot review 2020-The best crypto trading bot

3commas crypto trading bot review 2020-The best crypto trading bot
3commas crypto trading bot review 2020 is detailed and comprehensive review of 3commas trading bot, covering all its features and important topics

3commas crypto trading bot review 2020
LETS BEGIN
3Commas crypto trading bot provides access to a variety of trading tools to crypto trader to improve their crypto trading strategy. When used properly, these tools can maximize crypto trader profits and reduce your risk of loss.
3Commas crypto trading bot is best known for its trading bots. In this 3Commas review, we examine the features that make this platform so powerful.

Crypto trading bot

Crypto trading bot have received a lot of attention lately due to advances in their algorithm and growing success rate.
Nobody can watch the market around the clock, and the volatility of the crypto space makes it possible to take losses or miss opportunities in seconds.
Fortunately, a well-programmed crypto trading bot can take over the control while you sleep, eat, or do other activities
As a 3Commas user, you can copy the trading of other bots on 3 commas, automating trade orders, and track top portfolios.
With these handy protocols, you can pre-program your trading strategy based on loss and profit percentages, price points or a variety of other market conditions.
The 3Commas crypto trading bot has over 33,000 registered users with a daily trading volume of around $ 10 million.

3Commas pricing

The below image shows the 3Commas pricing in detail

3commas pricing

3Commas crypto trading bot feature

  • Automated trading around the clock: The main feature of 3Commas crypto trading bot is that you can automatically trade 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
  • 23 supported exchanges: 3Commas supports 23 major cryptocurrency exchanges, including Binance, Bittrex, Coinbase Pro, BitMEX, Bitfinex, Poloniex, Bitstamp, Bybit, Cex, Kraken, KuCoin, OKex, Huobi, Exmo, Gate.io, HitBTC and YoBit (also) Binance DEX, Binance Jersey, Binance US).
  • Simultaneous Profit Taking and Stop Loss: Adjust trades with profit or stop loss commands to secure profits or minimize losses.
  • Trailing Take Profit and Stop Loss: Customize Stop Loss and commands with Trailing Take Profit and Stop Loss so that the limits automatically increase when a coin rises in price.
  • Sell ​​by multiple targets: You can Sell your coins by multiple targets.
  • TradingView signals and charts: With 3Commas you can display simultaneous exchange rate charts and TradingView signals in a single window.
  • Paper trading: 3Commas has a paper trading feature that allows you to fully test the platform's trading features before actual purchasing.
  • Simple and compound bots: 3Commas offers simple bots with which you can execute a trade pair and compound bots with which you can execute several trade pairs
  • Long algorithms and Short algorithms: 3Commas trading bot can use long or short algorithms. Using long algorithms, the bot buys a coin with the settings you have created and then lists orders for sale at a higher price. With 3Commas you can implement short algorithms. The bot sells a coin after you create settings and then places a purchase order at a lower price
  • Analyze and copy bots: 3Commas crypto trading bot can analyze performance and then view and copy other bot settings via 3Commas
  • Create and customize portfolios: With 3Commas you can create portfolios with any number of coins.

How to use 3commas crypto trading bot

Get started with 3Commas
Creating an account is a straightforward process. On the main page, at the top of the page, is the green "Create Account" tab.

  • Create an account
Visit the 3Commas trading bot website and enter an email address and password to register.
After confirming your account by clicking the link in the email you sent, you will have access to the dashboard.

https://preview.redd.it/wbnl0whxcfi41.png?width=800&format=png&auto=webp&s=37d2a6867ecdcc46351e5acf7db4747182d422c7
Sign up here

  • Choose the bot type
There are four types of trading bots: short, simple, composite and composite short bots. A simple 3 commas trading bot can trade only in one pair, while composite bot can trade on multiple pairs

  • Connect an Cryptocurrency Exchange:
Use your API key to connect your crypto exchange with 3commas
3commas crypto trading bot have different features for different crypto exchnage, see detail in image below

3commas bot review 2020

  • Choose a trading pair and set the base trading size
You can select the trading pair you want your crypto trading bot to trade from the drop-down menu, and then tell your crypto trading bot how much of your preferred currency you will use during your first trade

https://preview.redd.it/v14b6qdpdfi41.png?width=737&format=png&auto=webp&s=a53ae697a779597a4b2ab69412e39c3d8e5ef92a

  • Set target profit
Before you do this, you should set a safety size because you can do more controlled purchases after a dive. If a trading pair is selected by ETH / BTC and the price after the purchase of ETH falls below the original purchase price, you can use security transactions to buy more ETH with the BTC amount specified in the size of the security trade.

3commas crypto trading bot review
You can then set the target profit, which informs the crypto trading bot, in percentages, when to sell. If a target profit is set at 3%, the crypto trading bot will automatically execute a sell order as soon as this profit is realized

  • Select the type of profit taking
There are two take profit options that represent a percentage from base trading or a percentage from total volume

  • Set the maximum number of security transactions
This informs the 3commas crypto trading bota of how many security transactions it can perform before stopping, and the maximum number of active security transactions tells the merchant bot the number of active security transactions it can perform at any given time

https://preview.redd.it/0gye86zfffi41.png?width=739&format=png&auto=webp&s=37481a91f4006d2ca54e6bb5f47605452e50cd8e

  • Set the price variance to open security deals
This tells the 3commas crypto trading bot when to start executing security transactions and is set as a percentage. If set to 3, if the price of the selected currency falls 3% below the original trading price, the trading bot will start executing security transactions.

  • Set the trading start conditions
This informs the bot when the first trade should be completed and there is a choice between TradingView Signal Buy or Strong Buy, TradingView Signal Strong Buy, Manual or Open New Trade ASAP.

https://preview.redd.it/60xcqvusdfi41.png?width=730&format=png&auto=webp&s=97be8152c9129dc0260cca9d262986d0a502d3b5
If you follow these steps, a 3commas crypto trading bot can be configured in just a few minutes and the whole process is so simple that more beginners can successfully follow. The platform is still detailed enough to attract experienced traders as well.

How safe is 3Commas?

It should be noted that you actually do not have any money on the 3commas and your trading bots cannot withdraw from your linkedaccounts.
Like other trading bots, your 3commas crypto trading bot connect to your Exchange accounts via the API and then carryon automated trading on the exchanges you linked
These keys provide trading bots with limited access to user accounts to conduct trades only and do not grant bots any withdrawal rights.
This also means that if your account is compromised and nefarious actors could take control of your trading activities, they still cannot access your exchange accounts directly to make withdrawals.

Is 3Commas for beginners?

The platform is generally fairly easy to navigate even for new cryptocurrency trader, and the trading bots are easy to set up.
Various functions are easily accessible from your account. You can connect to an exchange at the push of a button and set up intelligent trades and bots.
The dashboard is also clear and users can quickly select their preferred tabs and functions from the side window.
In addition, features such as bot analysis, which lists the best performing bots and trading pairs as well as the market, are well executed and easy to understand. While the portfolio creation, tracking and social trading features are suitable for both new and experienced traders.

Conclusion

Most Crypto trading bot are difficult to use. However, 3Commas has created a trading bot that is easy to set up, customize, and easy to use.
It is also reliable compared to its lower quality competitors and is one of the best crypto trading bot
3Commas is considered the most reputable trading bot
The 3commas is completely transparent in terms of operation and location, and we know exactly who is running the company. We also appreciate 3Commas customer service, which is available 24/7 through several contact methods.
As mentioned above, there are inherent risks when trading cryptoassets. However, since many expect Bitcoin price to rise in the next few years due to halving under other driving factors it may make sense to start with a proven trading system like 3commas to see if You can earn more Bitcoin and see how the value increases in the future.
With features like portfolio creation and tracking, bot customization, best compatibility with cryptocurrency exchange and much more, 3Commas is one of the best trading bot platforms available today.
ViSIT 3commas Crypto Trading Bot
submitted by jakkkmotivator to thecryptobasic [link] [comments]

Coin Assets (Crypto Portfolio App)

Coin Assets

Hi all!
I finally released my application - https://steemit.com/app/@zorgeandroid-portfolio-assets-app, it is already available completely for free! I plan to release the source code of the application (on GitHub) so that the community of bitcoins enthusiasts can develop it. I would be happy if someone wants to join the development.
Get it on Google Play
App is Free, no ADS. If you interested, you can Join Beta via Google Play. I will be glad if you try and leave a review! I hope the application will suit you!

Screenshots:

screenshots 1
screenshots 2
screenshots 3
screenshots 4

The main functions I wanted to implement were:

List of current Source / Exchange:

More screenshots:

screenshots 5
screenshots 6
screenshots 7
screenshots 8
screenshots 9
submitted by Zorge_R to androidapps [link] [comments]

CryptoPort - Coin portfolio tracker (Android App) - I love this portfolio tracker!

CryptoPort - Coin portfolio tracker
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jsd.cryptoport&hl=en
I can't stress enough how happy I am with this Android app. This tracking software is top notch. I have 5 exchanges and numerous private wallets automatically linked to this portfolio app. The app has API support for all of the big exchanges.
If you have an Android device, I highly recommend giving this app a chance. There is no need to wait for coins to get listed for apps like Blockfolio.
Cryptoport is the easiest way to get overview all your cryptocurrency investment.
General - Effortlessly monitor and manage your cryptocurrency portfolio - Sync Account balance Across multiple Exchanges - Support several way to import data - Realize your wallets values into your local currency - Real-time calculate with up to date coin price - Support all popular coins
Ticker - Show coin price in Bitcoin, USD and your local currency - Market cap and ranking - Customize coin list - Coin details and price chart
Portfolio - Sync account balance across multiple exchanges - Sync private wallet balance for (BTC, ETH) - Sync mining unpaid balance from mining pool - Support manual input in case of your exchange is not supported yet - Summarize the total value entire of your investment - realize loss/profit for each coin, wallet - Switch among altcoin holding, bitcoin price, and your local currency price - Pie chart for holding percentage analysis
Supported Market. - Binance - Bitfinex - Poloniex - Bittrex - Cryptopia - BX - Bithumb - HitBTC - Kraken - YoBIT - CoinCheck - EXMO - GDAX - Coinbase - Coincheck - CEX - BTCMarket - Liqui - Kucoin
submitted by wettch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

Major Cryptocurrencies Are Rallying This Morning As the Jump in Bitcoin’s Price Following the Maintenance Shutdown of BitMEX Sparks Further Concerns About Price Manipulation in Bitcoin Markets

Sources:
https://www.coindesk.com/bets-against-bitcoins-price-near-record-highs/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/total-crypto-market-cap-jumps-12-million-in-an-hour-as-bitmex-pauses-trading https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-price-surges-4-as-crypto-exchange-bitmex-initiates-maintenance/ https://bitcoinist.com/bitmex-maintenance-minute-bitcoin-price/ https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/22/12-billion-crypto-market-pump-already-receding/ https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/22/crypto-market-adds-4-after-bitmex-experiences-temporary-outage/ https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-mining-giant-bitmain-invests-in-blockchain-data-storage-startup/ https://www.coindesk.com/coinbase-charts-course-for-institutional-crypto-products/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/vague-and-misleading-statements-spotted-in-bitmain-investor-deck https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/22/low-volume-on-us-crypto-exchanges-as-sec-bitcoin-etf-decision-nears/ https://bitcoinist.com/binance-volume-growth-coinbase-drop/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/ethereum-scam-app-appears-on-google-play-store-malware-researcher-reports https://bitcoinist.com/new-rising-class-cryptocurrencies-hdms-coins-tokens/ https://btcmanager.com/russian-company-opens-countrys-largest-cryptocurrency-farm-in-former-soviet-fertilizer-laboratory/ https://www.coindesk.com/a-canadian-government-body-has-built-an-ethereum-blockchain-explore https://www.coinspeaker.com/2018/08/22/rumored-ripples-merges-xvia-xcurrent-and-xrapid-solutions-hoping-to-reinforce-market-leadership/ https://www.coindesk.com/thailands-central-bank-is-developing-a-digital-currency-based-on-r3-tech/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/chinas-social-media-giant-wechat-blocks-a-number-of-crypto-media-accounts-sources-say https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/22/china-shuts-down-blockchain-news-accounts-on-wechat/ https://www.ccn.com/uefa-distributes-super-cup-tickets-for-madrid-derby-on-a-blockchain/ https://bitcoinist.com/first-islamic-cryptocurrency-exchange-fice-set-to-launch-in-the-uae/
submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

A cryptoforker's guide to free money - Part 1 (The holy ymgve script + what and where to exchange)

EDIT: a new version of this guide, multilingual and featuring a wallet checker (input your IP, see what you can fork and how much it is worth) is available at https://cryptodom.org

Hello my lovely forkers!
A while ago I made a post A cryptoforker's guide to free money - Part 2 (Coinomi, Bither, Bitpie, Walleting Services) where I explained how I used a combination of COINOMI and BITPIE (together with DIG WALLETING SERVICES) to get hold of most forked coins - And then how I sold them (main sites used: GATE.IO / BTCTRADE.COM / BIT-Z.COM / EXRATES.ME / COINEX.COM). Please refer to that for the instructions regarding Bither and Coinomi.
QUICK NOTE: If you are a seasoned forker, just look at point 4 and see if your pokem… I mean fork coins collection is complete :-p / If instead you are a total newbie, remember you can just do the “PREPARATION” part and then claim through DIG WALLETING (affiliate link: https://dig.walleting.services/#/aff/o5YP75ALDORdaAbmrJJx NON affiliate link: https://dig.walleting.services/# ) if the process is too hard/long/risky - these guys are reliable and provide a great service, especially for those who have a plethora of transactions and would need to hunt down every last key manually - they have a Reddit, too: you can reach them at Walleting_Services .
BEFORE YOU START: What is a fork? Is it really free money? Imagine you had a bank account at BTCbank and a card for it. Tomorrow BTCbank splits and half of its branches become BTC2bank. Nothing changes for you as a client of BTCbank, however there is something you can now do. You can move your money from your BTCbank account to a new BTCbank account, in practice making the card for your former account useless in the BTNbank branches but… NOT IN THE BTN2bank branches! So you can go there and get the equivalent of what you had in “free” money. Nothing illegal, nothing shady, no bugs or exploits: it’s all there by design. Keeping with the example though, it should be specified that you must have the “card” of your BTCbank, which in this case is a private key. If you have your BTC stored on papehardware wallet or anywhere else where you are in direct control of your private keys, well done! Those keys are your BTCbank card(s). If, on the other hand, you held your money on an exchange (Binance, Bitfinex, Bittrex, you name it), then your only chance is to wait and hope that the exchange decides to support the coin and gives you your share. It’s not impossible but it introduces a middleman. It’s like you are asking your uncle to have an account in his name at BTCbank and there is no guarantee that uncle will go to a new branch of BTNbank2 and use the card trick to get the free money and give it to you, no matter how much you ask him to. He could do it, he could not: it’s uncle’s call.
PREPARATION: First of all, a question: are you after the fork money to exchange it yourself or do you just want to claim it but want someone else to do all the exchange part for you? If you want to squeeze every last bit out of it, get ready to sign up to a few Chinese exchanges! You might as well do this now before you start, otherwise you’ll get stuck at the cashing part. Same goes for the script. No target address, no script. I warned you :) Anyway, here’s the list: • GATE.IOBTCTRADE.IMCOINEX.COMEXRATES.METRADESATOSHI.COMBIT-Z.COM
My personal favourite is GATE.IO, despite the 60 confirmations (up to 14 hours), but they all helped me one way or another, and most importantly they all allow withdrawal (BTCTRADE.IM wanted verification papers, the others didn’t). Also, make sure to have Coinomi, Bither and Bitpie installed on an Android phone.
STEP 1 - THE GOLDEN RULE Just like in the previous post, let me start off by warning everyone: what are you about to do is dangerous. You could lose your bitcoins. Are you scared? You should be, cause the threat is real. Nobody wants to lose 1 BTC to try and claim a few tens/hundreds of dollars, right? So, first and foremost, make sure that you MOVE your coins from wherever they are (ideally, an offline wallet like a ledger or a trezor), and then, once the wallet is empty, feel free to play around with its private keys, that will hopefully show some transferrable balance at the time of the fork.
STEP 2 - GETTING YOUR KEYS - https://iancoleman.io/bip39/
For getting the keys, this is your number one option - with an offline version for paranoid available, no less. Use the seed (those 24 words in the case of ledger, for example) and after the calculation go get your keys in the chart at the end of the page. In case you have segwit addresses or special scenarios (like a wallet with a lot of operations over a long time), getting the keys, or the “right” keys, might take a while. Anyway: let’s look at the first line of the chart. In the first column you will find the address: copy and paste it onto https://blockchain.info/ and press enter to get the transaction history for that given address. Let’s suppose for the sake of this example that our address shows 2 transactions: one inbound for 2 BTC 1 year ago and anther one for the outgoing BTC 5 minutes ago (because before we started this we DID move them out, right?!?). What that means is that at the time of the forkS (in this case we’d get money from most of them) we had 2 BTC on that address. Great, so it’s loaded, and we need its key. Let’s go back to the chart on line one and let’s have a look at the third column: this is our private key. We will use it later to sweep or import in the various method outlined.
STEP 3 - THE SCRIPT - https://github.com/ymgve/bitcoin_fork_claimer
If you have ben around this subreddit long enough you surely read about the script… And spared a tender thought for ymgve who made this possible. Yet, no one really explains properly how to use it. Unfortunately I do not have the time to explain how to get python installed and running on a machine, you will have to figure it out on your own. Same goes for the fact that you might need to write “py” or “python” before the actual “claimer.py (…)” command. Let’s say you somehow get ready to run the script - now you do have a series of examples on the github page, but they are not so easy to understand for the uninitiated. Here is the relevant quote:
In blockchain.info mode it uses the blockchain.info API to query and validate information about the transaction you're spending from. This only works for transferring/claiming coins that existed on the BTC main chain pre-fork. SYNTAX: * claimer.py * EXAMPLE CLAIMING BTG - BITCOIN GOLD: * claimer.py BTG 4adc4(...) 5K2Y(...) 1HKqKTM(...) 1aa5cm(...)*
Let’s have a look at the example and remember what we did before in the “preparation” and “getting your keys” sections. In the former, we signed up at the exchanges so we now have the relevant deposit addresses, right? So let’s say we want to get fork XXX : let’s look for a deposit address of XXX and let’s call it DEPOXXX - Next, (hello, blockchain.info – here’s my wallet address from column one) we’ll look for the transaction ID (TRANSXXX) of the wallet (WALLETXXX) we have the private key of (PRIVATEXXX). We have it all now, so our script will be:
claimer.py XXX TRANSXXX PRIVATEXXX WALLETXXX DEPOXXX
Admittedly, there is a more complicated method for FBTC and also some kind of manual mode to transfer just parts of the sum and set the transaction fees, if you need those, good luck :)
Also, I was contacted by ottoteixeira who reminded me he created a very useful script (I actually used it during my first attempts) - What it does is to create the scripts to run on ymgve's script. A script for the script, right - sounds complicated but it actually makes your life easier once you understood what you are doing. Give it a try: Otto's script - (requires minimal coding skills to edit the file with your own data)
STEP 4 - WHICH EXCHANGE FOR WHAT? SCRIPT/APP CLAIM:
BCH/BTG - Claim with Coinomi, move to Binance
SBTC/BCD - Claim with Coinomi, move to gate.io
CLAM/BTX- Claim with Coinomi, move to bit-z.com
BTP/BTN/BTW/BTF - Claim with Bither and exchange with Bitpie (move them to the bitpie bank once they cleared to be able to trade on the exchange)
B2X - Claim with script straight to exrates.me
BPA- Claim with Bither, no exchange accepting deposits so far
BTW - Claim with Bither, move to btctrade.com
BPA - Claim with Coinomi, no exchange accepting deposits so far
UBTC - Claim with script, send straight to btctrade.com
CDY - Fork of BCH, untested but should work with script straight to bitpie
BTV - Claim with script straight to coinex.com or bit-z.com
OTHERS:
LBTC - Claim with the online wallet (http://lightningbitcoin.io/ ) (download, run, sweep keys) - can be traded through cryptosnake
LCH - Claim with online wallet (https://litecoinca.sh/#download ) (download, run, sweep keys) - can be traded on tradesatoshi.com
BTCP – I haven’t claimed it yet but some people seem to have made it. To keep up with the news, I follow the #bitcoinadrops discord channel, they talk about it and they are hilarious ☺
UPDATE: Can be claimed with Coinomi (only non segwit though, so I can't test at teh moment). Many successful reports of claiming already. First price I've seen was 0.002 - seems low compared to the hype. I was hoping for 0.02 :-p
NO LUCK HERE:
BCK/BTSQ/BTT/WBTC - Claimable through the script apparently, I haven’t tested cause I have no target address
BTH/BCX - I am yet to find an address where to send them to :(
STEP 5 - FINAL NOTE: Oh no! After 2 days of python, apps, furious coin creation and shady Chinese exchanges you are done. Bonanza is over. Not quite! Here is a little reminder of where to find the info you want and need about the forks -
• cryptodom.org - start from here, always
BitcoinAirdropsTrades - end up here if you are the kind of person who wants to pre trade forks the moment the wallet hits Github :)
And that is all, folks :) Feel free to ask me questions if you are stuck or something is not clear, and I will try my best to answer you. If I helped you, feel free to tip your humble fellow forker here—>
•BTC tip jar: 1BEAADXCk3ng2ZRsinHmwVyZQf1Vu9AcDj
•LTC tip jar: LYT1sbotLuUtU5v5r9uEu61xoGpJ1s4aau
Oh and one last thing… I did help 4 people to sell some of their forked coins, two of them from Reddit. They are binsone and whospumpin. A lot of people are helping, I know… camku Playboy_BTC cryptosnake eliteluxurytrades - Personally I used cryptosnake twice and he was fair and square with me: honestly, all these guys can do some coins I do not handle (LBTC / LCH and even BTCP) - but hey, I am still your favourite one cause I showed you how to do it yourselves, no? So if you are being lazy, let me work for you and let’s share your profits at the usual rate of 5% (over 2k) / 10% (less than 2k) commission :-)
submitted by crytposhadow to BitcoinAirdrops [link] [comments]

Exchange KuCoin, a comprehensive analysis of KuCoin Exchange. And KuCoin Shares

If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex
B. Kucoin
C. GDAX
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
  1. Trading fees
  2. User friendliness
  3. Trading tools.
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good.
B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good
C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders.
B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees.
C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders.
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day.
B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders.
C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day.
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements. OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc. 
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers;
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you found this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
submitted by aIe22 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

[uncensored-r/CryptoCurrency] CryptoPort - Coin portfolio tracker (Android App) - I love this portfolio tracker!

The following post by wettch is being replicated because some comments within the post(but not the post itself) have been openly removed.
The original post can be found(in censored form) at this link:
np.reddit.com/ CryptoCurrency/comments/7odi7l
The original post's content was as follows:
CryptoPort - Coin portfolio tracker
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.jsd.cryptoport&hl=en
I can't stress enough how happy I am with this Android app. This tracking software is top notch. I have 5 exchanges and numerous private wallets automatically linked to this portfolio app. The app has API support for all of the big exchanges.
If you have an Android device, I highly recommend giving this app a chance. There is no need to wait for coins to get listed for apps like Blockfolio.
Cryptoport is the easiest way to get overview all your cryptocurrency investment.
General - Effortlessly monitor and manage your cryptocurrency portfolio - Sync Account balance Across multiple Exchanges - Support several way to import data - Realize your wallets values into your local currency - Real-time calculate with up to date coin price - Support all popular coins
Ticker - Show coin price in Bitcoin, USD and your local currency - Market cap and ranking - Customize coin list - Coin details and price chart
Portfolio - Sync account balance across multiple exchanges - Sync private wallet balance for (BTC, ETH) - Sync mining unpaid balance from mining pool - Support manual input in case of your exchange is not supported yet - Summarize the total value entire of your investment - realize loss/profit for each coin, wallet - Switch among altcoin holding, bitcoin price, and your local currency price - Pie chart for holding percentage analysis
Supported Market. - Binance - Bitfinex - Poloniex - Bittrex - Cryptopia - BX - Bithumb - HitBTC - Kraken - YoBIT - CoinCheck - EXMO - GDAX - Coinbase - Coincheck - CEX - BTCMarket - Liqui - Kucoin
submitted by censorship_notifier to noncensored_bitcoin [link] [comments]

05-11 15:53 - 'A Powerful Alternative to Platforms for Cryptocurrency Trading' (self.Bitcoin) by /u/ZeonTradingPlatform removed from /r/Bitcoin within 2956-2966min

'''
Professional trading has never been easier with Zeon.io, a powerful alternative to platforms for cryptocurrency trading. [Zeon]1 gives you access to the top five cryptocurrency exchanges in one platform with more than 40 professional tools for advanced trading.
[link]4
Current prices load for Bitfinex, Bittrex, GDAX, Binance, HitBTC faster than they load on the exchanges themselves. Security is guaranteed. Your API keys are visible to you only – they are not stored or recorded on the trading platform itself.
We feature candlestick charts with longer display periods than the API Crypto Exchange and give you three options for displaying the glass of orders – Scalper, SuperDom, and Market Depth.
In addition to chart-creation tools and technical indicators, Zeon offers a synthetic trading instrument builder and Algo studio. Develop your own expert trading advisors in C#, test them out on historical data, and share them with other professional traders.
[Zeon Trading Platform]2 was designed with ease of use in mind. The graphical interface and button commands are easy to grasp and manipulate. Stay tuned for further information about the tools available on the Zeon Trading Platform, an easy one-stop shop for advanced cryptocurrency trading.
Check us out today at [[link]5 .
'''
A Powerful Alternative to Platforms for Cryptocurrency Trading
Go1dfish undelete link
unreddit undelete link
Author: ZeonTradingPlatform
1: z*on*io/ 2: z*on.i*/*e*n*platform 3: ze*n.*o/ 4: https://i.redd.it/m9capnv6buw01.png 5: **on.*o/]^^3
Unknown links are censored to prevent spreading illicit content.
submitted by removalbot to removalbot [link] [comments]

Kucoin exchange / KCS - 90% revenue redistributed to holders!! A comprehensive analysis of KuCoin exchange and Kucoin shares

KUCOIN EXCHANGE / KCS - 90% REVENUE REDISTRIBUITED TO HOLDERS!! A COMPREHNSIVE ANALISYS OF KUCOIN EXCHANGE AND KUCOIN SHARES
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex B. Kucoin C. GDAX 
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
1. Trading fees 2. User friendliness 3. Trading tools. 
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good. B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre 
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders. B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees. C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders. 
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day. B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders. C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day. 
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
*To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements.
OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc.*
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers:
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
submitted by ale222 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

Binance API Tutorial (Part 2) - Real-Time Crypto Price Data over Websockets Bitfinex websockets  How to create a cryptocurrency trading bot? - Part 16 Should you be buying BTC at 7K? Top Bitfinex trader's massive loss, EU's 5AMLD, Binance censorship! API Trading bot for cryptocurrency exchanges Binance Bitfinex Bittrex Kraken Coinbase Pro and etc Bitcoin API - Bitcoin, Crypto currency live and historical ... Binance & Api Keys Tutorial #870 Binance Bitcoin Mining Pool, Institutionen Interesse Ethereum & Bitfinex Social Trading Pulse

API IMPORTS: Bibox Binance Bitcoin.de Bitfinex Bithumb BitMEX Bitpanda Bitstamp Bittrex Bleutrade BTC Markets Bybit CEX Coinbase Coinbase Pro CoinSpot Crypto.com FTX Gate.io Gemini HitBTC Huobi Indep. Trade and chart with live market data for BTCUSD on Bitfinex within the Cryptowatch trading terminal. Binance cryptocurrency exchange - We operate the worlds biggest bitcoin exchange and altcoin crypto exchange in the world by volume Bitfinex is the longest-running and most liquid major cryptocurrency exchange. Founded in 2012, it has become the go-to platform for traders & institutional investors. API Binance Poloniex. Owned by Circle, Poloniex is one of the world’s largest crypto exchanges. It provides its customers with a secure trading environment as well as advanced charts and data analysis tools . API Features: This API allows developers to integrate Poloniex functionalities into third-party applications. Allowing users to make and trades via these third-party applications. It ... Various statistics on Bitfinex. Bitfinex is the largest and most advanced cryptocurrencies exchange. Hi there, It would be great if you could add Binance to your plafrom so we/I can trade through my Binance account via API but from the comfort of your website as you have the one of the very best charting tools available. Thank you very much for your consideration in this Idea as I'm sure it will be used by hundreds if not thousands of users, Crypto is Not New but it is becoming more and more ... BTC/USDT Binance price chart in real-time. Stats on multiple timeframes, order book, news and trollbox. Coinalyze. Futures Data. Individual Charts; Global Charts; Technical Analysis. Bitcoin Ethereum Ripple Bitcoin Cash Chainlink Binance Coin Litecoin Cardano Bitcoin SV EOS Monero Tron Stellar Lumens Crypto.com Coin Tezos UNUS SED LEO NEO NEM Cosmos Iota VeChain Dash THETA ZCash Ethereum ...

[index] [10925] [23537] [23384] [3291] [4608] [4774] [13290] [1227] [11790] [18089]

"BITCOIN COULD TANK TO BELOW $1000" - Bitfinex

Bitcoin Analysis & Live Trading - 12/19/2019 0:08:56 ... - Binance Exchange - One of the best exchanges to trade on! Amazing customer growth, security, and support! https://binance ... In this video I will show you how to import live data and Historical data for Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple and other 1384 coins from web to excel. Data is refre... willkommen zur Bitcoin-Informant Show Nr. 870. Heute sprechen wir über folgende Themen: Binance startet eigenen Bitcoin Mining Pool, Institutionen zeigen grosses Interesse an Ethereum & Bitfinex ... makes 5% - 20% profit per day full automated trade 100% support of all major cryptocurrency exchanges with API Download: https://github.com/PowerTraderBot... Binance FIAT https: ... My Chart Tool: TradingView ... Bitcoin CRASHES After Bitfinex "Loses" $850,000,000!! - Duration: 13:53. Crypto Jebb 3,500 views. 13:53. Pomp Podcast #251: Mark Yusko on How ... Bitfinex has rich API. Requests can be made through GTTP GET and POST methods or websockets. Last is much faster and less resource consuming method of data requesting. We will install Bitfinex API ... In this video, we retrieve bitcoin price data over Websockets in 2 ways. First, we use wscat to receive the information from the command line and save the price data to a file. Second, we use ... Binance Tutorial on how to get registered & set up your 2FA. In this video I also go over how to get your API Keys & set them up with the Personal bot. For more information about Arbstar 2.0 ...

#